What I Eat in a Day! #1

Today I thought I would share what I eat in a day being vegan! Obviously there is this misconception that us vegans only eat grass; but I’m sorry to burst the bubble this post will show you what a typical vegan eats.. and I’m afraid there’s not much grass in sight

                               Breakfast 

This morning I had some oatmeal made with rolled oats, almond milk, cinnamon & flaxseed topped with berries, pomegranate seeds & chia seeds. It is true what they say breakfast is the most important meal of the day it provides you with all the necessary energy for the day & homemade oatmeal is a good one to eat not only is it healthy  (as it does not contain the added nasties that companies add) you can add anything to the mix!

                                Lunch 

screenshot_2016-12-16-15-17-02-1.png

After breakfast I had a cup of green tea& did some of my Italian course I am currently learning how to order coffee in a bar. Onto lunch now & I decided to make some awesome fluffy pancakes Yum!

                                  Dinner

I watched some of the Paralympics today with my mam; such inspiring souls! Proud of the athletes! And even though it was a hot day here in Northern Ireland; I was craving veggie soup, so for dinner I had made an irish vegetable soup with potatoes, carrots, celery & chickpeas and all the other ingredients needed for soup like the water and soup mix! Who doesn’t love a good bowl of soup! Tomorrow’s lunch will be leftover soup (I find soup to taste so much better the second day!)

Hope you had a lovely day in the gorgeous sunshine  (if you had any) & i hope you enjoyed my what I eat in a day blog. Hopefully I will do another one soon. The photo above is the view of the sunset not far from my house; just a short distance walk

#StayGreen

Namaste.xx

5 thoughts on “What I Eat in a Day! #1

  1. Pingback: What I Eat in a Day | Vegan – Sophia Leigh

Leave a Reply

