20 before Twenty!

www.imsophialeigh.wordpress.com.png‘Do one thing everyday that scares you’

– Eleanor Roosevelt 

I will be turning twenty in August.. yes twenty! I know not a teenager anymore-such a scary thought I will be a proper adult but with the functioning of a teenager. Great!

I got the idea to do this 20 before twenty post from the gorgeous Jasmine over at Thoughts from Jasmine (go check out her blog.) This is my version of sharing my 20 goals/ things I want to achieve before I turn 20 in 7 months time. Hope you enjoy reading this & if you get the motivation to do your list, give me a tag and I’ll definitely take a look.

Here we go: (these are in no particular order)

  1. Reach my fitness goal
  2. See parts of my country I am yet to travel to before I move to England
  3. Start a YouTube channel if I reach my blog goal of 100 subscribers
  4. Expand knowledge on tarot
  5. Have a set routine before bed and when I wake up
  6. Keep following minimalism in all aspects of my life
  7. Drink  6  glasses of water and day
  8. Do a bungee jump
  9. Finish the books I have- then donate them
  10. Capture more moments – (I don’t take enough photos)
  11. Meditate twice a day
  12. Do a collaboration with another blogger
  13. Start work with brands
  14. Wear a dress at least once a week- because I opt for leggings and a hoodie
  15. Pass my driving test
  16. Take part in my first animal activism vigil
  17. Grow my hair to below my shoulder
  18. Go to the Tower of London
  19. Write 8 Environmental posts
  20. Post a new recipe every week 

 

Age is just a state of mind, and you are as old as you think you are.  This is a quote that rings with me; just because I am twenty soon doesn’t mean I have to have my live together. What 20 year old do you know has their together? Probably very few. I barely know what i am going to do tomorrow so I will live life how I want to and just enjoy it! I invite you to do the same, age is but a number! Count your blessings and be happy.

If you like this why not check out some of my other posts?

Did you enjoy this post? Send a comment or drop me a tweet over at @sophialeighblog. You can now follow and keep up with my new updates over on Bloglovin- Sophia Leigh.

Love Leigh. Namaste.xx

7 thoughts on “20 before Twenty!

  1. Hi there! I know this is sort of off-topic however I needed to ask.

    Does managing a well-established blog like yours take a large amount
    of work? I am completely new to operating a blog however I do write
    in my diary every day. I’d like to start a blog so I will be
    able to share my personal experience and feelings online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas
    or tips for new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

    Like

  2. I as well as my friends ended up studying the nice information and facts from your web site and then all of a sudden came up with an awful feeling I had not expressed respect to the web blog owner for those secrets. These young boys happened to be for that reason excited to read all of them and have in effect certainly been having fun with them. Appreciation for being indeed thoughtful as well as for using these kinds of amazing topics most people are really wanting to be informed on. Our sincere apologies for not expressing appreciation to you sooner.

    Like

Leave a Reply

