10 Things to do for a Successful Monday

SucWOLF & HOUNDS.pngDo you ever find yourself stuck in the Monday Blues? Why not try to adopt these 10 things into your daily routine for a successful day (maybe you even have these blues sometime during the week; use these tips) I have experienced these stressful days all to well- from the sleeping in late, to missing the train or just too tired to do anything. Introducing these things to my daily routine has helped me stay on top of the ‘struggles’ and feel less stressed.

Wake up early

Waking up early in the morning has its benefits; you can get a lot done being an early bird.

Exercise

Doing a little exercise even just 15 minutes every day releases endorphins which does wonders for your mood and not to mention body!

Have a healthy breakfast

As the old saying goes; ‘a healthy body makes a healthy mind’, so think about your diet and what foods you maybe eat too much of or not enough of. Eating a healthy breakfast can set you up for a successful day.

Make a to-do list that day or for the week

Organising your daily tasks can help focus your mind and help steer you too a successful day- to stay on top of your life.

Arrive early at work/school

Being early can help you feel at ease for the day ahead- you could get things done before your work officially starts- like the things I mention below.

Clear your desk/ desktop

A messy desk can cause stress- do a clear out, put things into an organised state and keep it that way. You can feel a lot better doing this even a screen clear out can be beneficial, I recently had so many apps on my phone it took up a lot of memory and spread across 4 pages- it wasn’t needed, so I deleted apps I didn’t need and created folders to keep my apps in this way I only have 1 page of apps. Give it a try.

Meditate

The most amazing thing for the mind. If there is anything you do to try clear your mind meditating is the way to go even just 10 minutes a day can do wonders for the mind.

Check emails

Stay on top of business try to deal with emails daily that way they won’t build up and make you feel piled down with stress.

Drink water throughout the day

Staying hydrated throughout the day- boosts your metabolism and helps fight the fatigue.

Be positive!

A positive mind can set you up for the day ahead- you can achieve anything with a positive mind.

 

Simply being in control- you start to feel more grounded in your life; ok I’m not claiming to be perfect. Gosh I am far from it.  Simply sharing with you some of the things I believe helps me to be centred and grounded throughout the days I am struggling to even get out of bed. I hope you find these helpful in some way; do you already have these adopted in your life? Do you have your own routine to have successful days? Let me know comment below or tweet me @sophialeighblog | Happy Sunday!

Love Leigh

Namaste.xx

6 thoughts on “10 Things to do for a Successful Monday

  1. This is so motivational! so glad I had a look on your blog! I really needed to hear this, this morning! Your blog is so amazing and you are passing on such a good message and inspiring people! Can’t wait to read more of your posts!!

    Love Chloe-Rose xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. blackcoffeebreakfast

    Hello lovely! I tagged you in the Blogger Recognition Award in my latest blog post – you should check it out to see how it works.
    – Elen x
    blackcoffeebreakfast.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. I will right away take hold of your rss as I can not to find your email subscription link or
    newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly let me understand in order that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

