Spicy Pasta & Corn Salsa |Recipe

spicy-pasta-cornSo I had made some salsa a few days ago and made way to much left over; so why not try something new, right? Well I love pasta SO much I thought add it to my salsa. I am loving doing these recipe Wednesdays; it is so much fun creating and sharing the foods I eat with you guys to try for yourselves.

wp-1485182004089.jpgI made a burrito bowl and what burrito bowl is complete without salsa am I right? Well that is way I made a lot of salsa. (If you want me to do a burrito bowl recipe post comment down below)Β So the next day this is what I created. Looks tasty doesn’t it. And of course there has to be added greens in there to make it even more amazing. Isn’t it strange how before I switched to veganism I hated- like properly hated tomatoes and now I can’t get enough of them. Amazing how much your taste buds can alter by changing up your lifestyle. Do you have anything you eat now that you wouldn’t as a child?

As part of my 2017 goals ‘To read the books I own before donating them’ I came across the third book in the Atlantis Trilogy which I thought I lost; So I ate my spicy pasta salsa while reading this book. The previous two books were excellent; if you are a keen reader I definitely recommend this trilogy, the Sci-fi genre is one I tend to read a lot of, but I am trying to expand my reading options once my book collection goes down a bit. As I am going more minimal I will buy e-books more than paperback books but if I was they would be from thrift stores, pre-loved books are usually what I buy especially from the site ‘World of Books’ definitely check this site out for books they have a whole range of them to choose from. (*not a sponsored post; just sharing my own opinions.)wp-1485181886241.jpg

So now onto the recipe.

Spicy pasta and corn salsa

  • Servings: 1
  • Time: 25 minutes
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

salsa with added pasta, corn and spices. Yum

Ingredients

  • 3 tomatoes
  • 1 red onion
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 3 tbsp. coriander
  • 3/4 tsp. sea salt
  • 1/2 lime juice
  • 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper
  • 1/2 tsp. chilli flakes
  • 1 cup pasta (penne)
  • 1/2 can corn or fresh/ frozen corn
  • 1/2 tsp. black pepper
  • Handful of kale

Directions


1. Chop tomatoes, onion and mince garlic; add to a large bowl with the coriander, sea salt, lime juice and cayenne pepper.
2. Cook the pasta until softened following the guidance given usually for 20 minutes, add the kale to the pasta and drain.
3. Add the pasta to the salsa with the corn, add the chilli flakes and black pepper then give it a mix.
4. Serve up and enjoy this salsa mix!

Hope you give this a try; it was tasty and super easy to create. If you do let me know what you think of it, tag me in your Instagram photos @sophialeighblog or use the tag #greenievegan |Β drop me a tweet @sophialeighblog

Love Leigh

Namaste.xx

3 thoughts on “Spicy Pasta & Corn Salsa |Recipe

  1. Pingback: Baked Peri Peri Cauliflower Bites | Sophia Leigh

  2. Pingback: Zero Waste Pita Bread Recipe | Sophia Leigh

Leave a Reply

