The Liebster Award

Hey it’s me again! This time I’ve a different kind of post for you guys to read (I will still be posting tomorrow; this is an extra post this week; lucky you!) so I have been nominated to do this award by my lovely friends Bettie & Zara; you can read Bettie’s post on this award here and Zara’s here.

screen-shot-2017-02-09-at-13-25-281

The rules for accepting the Liebster Award are as follows;

  • Thank the person who has nominated you for the award and post their link in this post
  • Display the award on your blog
  • Write a 150-300-word post about one of your favourite blogs that is not your own
  • Post 10 random facts about yourself
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs that you feel deserve this award and provide links to them in your post
  • Answer 10 questions that your nominator has asked you
  • Ask your nominees 10 questions
  • Let your nominees know that you have nominated them for the Liebster Award

My favourite blogger at the moment is Alicia from serenitylifeblog.com, she has a great blog with amazing advice, tips and all around great content from fashion to how to grow your audience on Instagram; check out her blog oh and here’s her twitter @refinedlifeblog

Ten Facts About Me –
I had no hair until I was 3
My favourite band is All Time Low
I’m afraid of snakes
My name is not Sophia
I’m in love with Jensen Ackles
My dream holiday is to backpack around Japan
I want to volunteer in Thailand looking after elephants
I’ve learnt how to speak in sign language
Batman is my favourite DC hero
I’ve never been to America

I am nominating
Saffron:  saffronwatson.blogspot.co.uk
Kayla:  allthingskayy.wordpress.com
Melina: www.ivefoundwaldo.com
Leah:  theprescottfamilyblog.wordpress.com
Emily: memloves.blogspot.co.uk
Abi: www.ramblingsofablonde.co.uk
Chloe: whatchloewrote.blogspot.co.uk
Renee: ellarenee.blogspot.co.uk
Sophie:  theophitelife.blogspot.co.uk

Ten questions I was asked
What made you start your blog?
I started my blog because I was wanting to write about the things I am passionate about; it is like my online journal for you all to read. Sharing my journey through life with the blogging world seemed like a good idea.

What’s your favourite memory?
Hmm, now this is a question! I’ve too many to just pick one. I think one of my favourites would be getting my braces off after 3 years and another would be taking my mam to the Big Reunion (90s pop bands) reliving her youth.

A food you can’t stand  and why?
I can’t stand mushrooms; they are completely disgusting and look well funny! Why would you voluntarily eat fungi that look so weird. Haha!

Do you have any pets?
Unfortunately no I have no pets right now.

Whats your favourite animal?
PENGUINS PENGUINS PENGUINS!! Can you tell I like penguins? haha they remind me of myself, cute and clumsy!

What is your favourite blogpost you’ve written so far?
My letter to my nan; just because I was able to ‘say’ the things to my nan I never could before she passed. You can read it here A Letter to my Nan

What do you hope to achieve this year?
I hope to be successful in studying again after my gap year; I hope to achieve 200 followers on this blog by the end of the year; & I hope to achieve the goals I set for myself this year, you can read that post here.  

Are you going on holiday this year?
No I’m not.

Whats your favourite TV show/series?
Well; this is a whole different post to write- there’s just way to many I love! My all time favourite would be Supernatural. It’s the best show I have ever seen and it is still going after 12 seasons. Got to love the Winchesters!

Have you ever met any celebrities?
Yes, I’ve met Jack Barakat from All Time Low, Nadine Coyle from Girls Aloud & Nathalie Emmanuel from Game of Thrones.

Questions for you lovelies who i’ve nominated
If you tell your younger self something, what would it be?
What was your favourite blogging moment?
What is your favourite animal?
Best book you have read?
What is the one thing you wish you could do if money was no issue?
What is your favourite season?
Favourite food?
List 3 things you like about yourself
What hobbies do you have?
What is your ideal date?

Thanks so much for nominating me girls, i appreciate it; it is always fun to write these posts, and also hope you have fun doing your own post can’t wait to read your answers.

 Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Bloglovin’

Love Leigh xx

11 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. I love this chick! I’m also terrified of snakes, absolutely no idea how people like them, just ew no thanks 😩😂 also so surprised yor name isn’t Sophia?! What is it if you don’t mind me asking?
    Clo x

    Xvousetesbellex.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

    1. They are just weird animals hehe I dislike them so much!😂 and it’s actually Sophie-Leigh. But Sophia Leigh just sounded better for a blog name😂😂 hope your having a great Friday | Love Leigh xx

      Like

  2. Pingback: The Liebster Award | The Prescott Family

  3. Pingback: This Time Next Year Tag | Sophia Leigh

Leave a Reply

