Superdrug Review | Mix & Fizz Lip Balm

review

This is my first review post! I decided to my review on the Superdrug lip balms in the Mix & Fizz range. They are super cute little tins of lip balm. So why not share with you my views of them.

First of all

These lip balms like I mentioned above are from Superdrug part of the Mix & Fizz range named after cocktails Bellini & Pina Colada. The pink coloured balm is Bellini it has a strawberry flavour? If you can say that. The white balm is therefore Pina Colada and is a coconut flavour.

Quality

No doubt I think they are great! Makes your lips super soft & super kissable! However I would say they aren’t as fruity as I would have first thought. But don’t get me wrong they are lovely little balms; perfect for on the go stashed in your handbag. Worth the cost at £4.

Packaging

They come in a cardboard box with no outer plastic wrap (a bonus for my zero waste journey) The balms themselves are in a metal tin (which I will reuse when the balms finish) The lids can be difficult to open; however that could just be my fault I’m a weakling. As the cardboard states the whole packaging can be recycled which is great for the environment!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

CF & Vegan

As you all know that my main concerns for products I use is that they should be cruelty-free and suitable for vegans. Superdrug’s own brands are all CF (do not test on animals; certified by the leaping bunny on the products which you can see on the back of this product) Most of their items are vegan friendly; everything I have seen is suitable for vegans, so if you are new to veganism & on a tight budget Superdrug will be your new best friend! The items are so affordable & great quality.

GEDC0172.JPG

Overall

I love these little tins of lip balms; they last a really long time even if you use them everyday 3 months later I still have a lot left! They are affordable especially for how long they can last you. CF & Vegan what can be better than that! And they come in such minimal packaging, I believe other companies should take a page out of their book what’s all the plastic wrapping about?

** All views are my own & I was not paid to write this product review.

Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Pinterest

 

Love Leigh

2 thoughts on “Superdrug Review | Mix & Fizz Lip Balm

  1. Pingback: Until Every Cage is Empty | Sophia Leigh

  2. Pingback: Prestige Flowers Review | Sophia Leigh

Leave a Reply

