Lets Talk Happiness

We can all get pretty stressed in our daily life, that we tend to forget the things that make us happy. So why don’t we take some time out to enjoy those things that give us joy in life? I decided that I would share with you the things that give me joy in life. Maybe it will give you some ideas to go experience the things in life you like. De-stress your mind and give it some love.

I do enjoy being busy but being too busy stresses me out; a happy medium would be great! When I discovered Spiritualism & Meditation I fell in love and it reminded me that we are a part of something great in the universe and why did we as humans dismiss the little things in life that gives our souls joy.
We have to feed our mind body and soul with love, joy and happiness. Forget that pile of paperwork on your desk for a little while, go for a nature walk, drink some tea or meditate. Do something that you feel happy doing even a simple 15 minutes to yourself does wonders.

Here are 25 things that make me happy:

  1. Listening to my favourite music
  2. Animals being happy and free
  3. Coffee
  4. Meditating in nature
  5. Spending time with my boyfriend
  6. Playing my violin
  7. Seeing my family content
  8. Travelling; seeing new places
  9. Supernatural
  10. Comfy clothes
  11. Blogging & chatting to my blogging friends
  12. Exercising
  13. Wearing my beanies
  14. Forehead kisses
  15. Watching Documentaries; Blackfish & Cowspiracy are my favourite ones
  16. Being organised
  17. Learning & studying
  18. Making memories with my friends and family
  19. Pampering days
  20. Springtime
  21. Doing activities out of my comfort zone
  22. Running
  23. My favourite pair of jeans
  24. The smell of cinnamon
  25. Changing people’s attitudes about our Environment

These are just some of the things that make me smile and gives me joy; create your own list of the things that make you happy & remind yourself to do these things. Love yourself! Hope you’ve enjoyed reading this & let me know what you do to make yourself happy in the comments below.

You can follow me on:

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Pinterest

Love Leigh x

 

11 thoughts on “Lets Talk Happiness

  1. Pingback: February Favourites | Sophia Leigh

  2. Pingback: Until Every Cage is Empty | Sophia Leigh

  3. Pingback: Prestige Flowers Review | Sophia Leigh

  4. Pingback: Things You Hear Being Vegan | Sophia Leigh

  5. Pingback: My Top 5 TV Shows | Sophia Leigh

  6. Pingback: I Ditched Bras and Heres Why

Leave a Reply

