My Top 5 TV Shows

We all have the TV shows that we absolutely adore & look forward to watching new episodes that gets released. I know there’s probably way more than 5 shows that you enjoy to watch maybe even binge-watch for hours on end (yeah I’m guilty of that! I’ve binge-watched a whole Supernatural season in the space of 2 days.) I wanted to do a post on the top 5 TV shows I’ve watched in the month of March. These are shows that I have recently caught up on, currently watch & really enjoy to watch them.

So here is my top 5 list I hope you enjoy.

1.Supernatural

This is a show which has been running for years; on its 12th season so you can tell how amazing it really is just by the length of time it has been running. I started watching this show about 2 years ago binge watching it for hours; I just fell in love with the Winchesters. I grew up watching Charmed with my mammy, always loved the supernatural & being spiritual these types of shows suit my taste well. For a long lasting show I would recommend Supernatural to anyone wanting to watch something different.

2.Riverdale

This is a new show to 2017! Something similar to Pretty Little Liars; a murder has happened in a small town and people are trying to figure out who did it. I thought it wasn’t going to do well at the start but I have become obsessed with this show so much! It really draws you into the story it’s trying to portray- Definitely give it a watch there are only 7 episodes currently so not too much to catch up on; they have announced a second season as well so it has become such a hit- with PLL ending in April this show could become the new PLL.

3.Grimm

As I mentioned above I love the supernatural & monsters just everything related to the genre- and Grimm is one that fits into this genre so well. It is an adaptation of the stories written by the Brothers Grimm back in the 1800s- these stories were also adapted by Walt Disney in the 1900s changed into the Disney Princesses which have become such a big success. However back to the TV show Grimm- a detective in Portland OR learns he is a Grimm who can see monsters behind the human physical appearance & fights the evil ones etc. It was a drag in the first 2 seasons however season 3 onwards it began to get so much better- and I started to become so addicted to it and now it’s on season 6 it is coming  to an end unfortunately.

4.Chicago Fire

I love all the Chicago programmes (Fire, PD & Med- they are all created by the same person Dick Wolf) but Fire was the first one I got hooked into & absolutely LOVE! It is such a great show, you feel a variety of emotions throughout; laughter, shock, sadness, and happiness etc. The show is obviously about the Fire Department in the city of Chicago the day-to-day activities that takes place. It is an all round amazing show.

5.Lucifer

This is a TV show that at the start I was not too fussed on. But after a while I went back to it and I am currently really enjoying it; only on episode 5 so I still have a lot to watch but I am glad to have went back & actually enjoy this, I am sure it’s going to be a good one.

What are your top 5 TV shows you are currently enjoying? Do you watch these shows as well? Let me know what you think in the comments below- & do you have any suggestions as to new shows I should start watching? Hope you have enjoyed reading this post & have a great day people.

Want to read more?

This Time Next Year Tag
Things You Hear Being Vegan
Until Every Cage is Empty
Travel Bucket List
Lets Talk Happiness
12 Ways You Can Save the World!

Have you followed me on social media yet?

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest

Love Leigh

9 thoughts on “My Top 5 TV Shows

  1. You’ve been telling me to watch Riverdale for a few weeks now, and I haven’t gotten to it, specially since House is leaving netflix in two days, and I’m trying to binge watch it! This is the next show on my list for sure though. I love the summary, you dragged me in for sure! Can’t wait to tell you all about it xxx

    Melina | http://www.ivefoundwaldo.com

    Like

  2. Alixlouise

    I haven’t watched any of them shows and I feel disappointed with myself! I usually watch a new Tv Series every month but just haven’t had the time lately.. the only TV series I’m watching right now is The Walking Dead purely because it’s on once a week so I’ve got time for it. Other TV Series I’d recommend: Game Of Thrones, Bates Motel, Sons Of Anarchy, Breaking Bad, Lost, Revenge, Power, Taboo, Peaky Blinders, Vikings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

