Potato Curry Recipe

Enathi's.jpg
My name is Enathi Sitonga, I am a 24 year old Photographer and blogger from South Africa.
I have been a vegan for almost 3 years now.
I grew up in a village on a farm, so I know how animals suffer to satisfy human needs. When I went to high school I only ate sea food because of the way the staff prepared meat at my boarding school. Two years later I transitioned to vegetarianism. I developed a sensitivity to milk and became a vegan 3 years after that.
Being vegan has immensely improved my life, I am healthier, I lost around 30 kgs, I have more energy, I save money on groceries because I can grow my own food. The beat part is that the clean living has decreased my carbon footprint.
Below are my social media handles and my blog link.
Facebook: Enathi Sitonga

Blog: http://rebelwanderlust.blogspot.com/

Potato curry.jpg

Potato Curry; Serves 4

Ingredients:

3 tbsp vegetable cooking oil
2 onions, finely chopped
3 garlic cloves, finely chopped
1 chilli, seeds removed and chopped (optional)
1 tbsp mild curry powder
4-6 potatoes, peeled and quartered
2 sweet peppers (any colour), white parts and seeds removed, and cut into chunks
1 cup veggie stock
Salt and pepper to taste

Instructions:

Heat oil in a large pan.
Gently fry the onion until soft and golden.
Add the chilli, garlic, and curry powder.
Fry for 1-2 minutes.
Add potatoes and sweet peppers & lower heat.
Simmer for 5-7 minutes.
Add the veggie stock.
Season with salt and pepper.
Cover and gently simmer until potatoes are soft.
Can be served as a side dish or as a main veggie meal.

I hope you have enjoyed reading this post written by Enathi; truly sounds like a great recipe something easily created, prefect for curry lovers! Thanks again for taking part in my guest recipe series I look forward to trying this new recipe out soon. If you have liked reading this then do check out Enathi’s social media; the links at the top of this post. Share the love people!

Want more recipes? Read mines here:

Chickpea ‘tuna’ Sandwich Filler
Fluffy Blueberry & Chocolate Pancakes | Recipe
Baked Peri Peri Cauliflower Bites
Salted Chilli Tofu Recipe
Brilliant Burrito Bowl

Have you followed my social media yet?

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest

Love Leigh

3 thoughts on “Potato Curry Recipe

  1. Pingback: Flapjacks Recipe | Guest Post – Sophia Leigh

Leave a Reply

